ALTERNATIVE · GIFT CARDS

A no-KYC alternative to Bitrefill (2026)

We tested Bitrefill’s crypto gift-card checkout: valid and fast, but its "0% fees" hid an average spread. Here are the no-KYC gift-card sites with a lower real cost in our five-month test.

Updated September 26, 2026

Test result

In our five-month test (April to August 2026), Bitrefill (7.3/10) delivered 95% valid codes at a 10 s median and asked for no ID up to 480 EUR of purchases, but its "0% fees" hid an average +7.8% gap against the market rate, the highest real cost measured in that test. For the same no-KYC checkout at a lower real cost, use Giftoshi (9.1/10, +1.2%), Giftlano (9.1/10, +2%) or USDTVouchers (9.0/10, -1.5%, below face value).

Bitrefill versus our recommended no-KYC gift-card sites. Every column except the last comes from the five-month test (April–August 2026); the last comes from our shorter test of September 9, 2026.
ServiceScoreValid codesMedian deliveryReal costNo-KYC ceilingMoneroScore, test of September 9, 2026
Bitrefill7.3/1095%10 s+7.8%Not statedNot confirmed12/20
Giftoshi9.1/1097.5%6 s+1.2%€1,000 per monthNoNot tested
Giftlano9.1/1095%9 s+2%No account; none seenYesNot tested
USDTVouchers9.0/1092.5%14 s-1.5%€500 per monthNot confirmed18/20

Where the extra cost came from

Bitrefill’s homepage advertises "0% fees" in large type. The lab compared the rate applied to each crypto payment with the market rate at the same minute, across all 40 orders, and the average gap was +7.8%: the rate is recomputed when the payment is detected, not when the order is placed. Measured the same way, Giftoshi came out at +1.2%, Giftlano at +2% and USDTVouchers at -1.5%. No real cost was measured for eGifter or GiftCardGranny, so Bitrefill was the dearest of the four sites with a measurement.

What to use instead

Best all-round: Giftoshi, with a no-KYC ceiling stated up front. Most private: Giftlano, no account at all and Monero, over Tor. Cheapest: USDTVouchers, whose real cost averaged below face value at -1.5%. All three came out below Bitrefill’s +7.8% when measured against the market rate the same way, and all three asked for no ID up to 480 EUR of purchases.

Giftoshi scored 9.1/10 with 97.5% valid codes at a 6 s median; its ceiling is €1,000 a month, it advertises 4,000 brands in 170 countries, and Lightning payments were detected in about 2 seconds, but it takes no Monero. Giftlano is a near tie (9.08 before rounding, against 9.1): the code appears on the page and the order number is all support needs. USDTVouchers has the largest catalogue in the test, 6,000 brands in 190 countries, a €500 monthly ceiling and email-only after-sales that took about eight hours to reply.

Codes, speed and ID checks at Bitrefill

On codes and speed, Bitrefill’s five-month results were close to the top three: 95% valid codes, the same rate as Giftlano, at a 10 s median, with Lightning accepted and no identity demanded up to 480 EUR of cumulative purchases. It scored 7.3/10, fourth of the six scored sites, behind the three alternatives above and ahead of eGifter (6.2/10) and GiftCardGranny (5.7/10). The fault the lab recorded is cost, not privacy.

Two tests, two dates

Our shorter test, published on September 9, 2026, placed two orders at Bitrefill: 1/2 codes valid on the first try and a median delivery of 10 hours. It scored 12/20, last of the 9 sites, and was recorded with no KYC within guest caps of 500 USD a day, 1,000 USD a month and 15 cards a day, and KYC to unlock larger amounts. The five-month test, at 40 orders per site, found no ID request up to 480 EUR and a 10 s median, and lists Bitrefill’s no-KYC ceiling as not stated.

That older record listed Bitrefill’s accepted coins as BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, LTC, SOL, DOGE and DASH, without Monero, and per-product margins shown before purchase: Carrefour at par, Amazon +2%, Steam +5%. The USDTVouchers records also differ between the two tests: no cap and Monero accepted on September 9, 2026, then a €500 monthly ceiling and Monero not confirmed in the five-month test.

Frequently asked questions

Is Bitrefill no-KYC?

In our five-month test (April to August 2026), yes: it asked for no ID up to 480 EUR of cumulative purchases. The problem was cost, not KYC: its "0% fees" hid an average +7.8% gap against the market rate. Our shorter test of September 9, 2026 had recorded guest caps of 500 USD a day, with KYC to unlock larger amounts.

Does Bitrefill really charge 0% fees?

Its homepage says so, but in our five-month test the average gap between the rate applied to crypto payments and the market rate at the same minute was +7.8%, because the rate is recomputed when the payment is detected. That was the highest real cost measured in that test, against +1.2% at Giftoshi and -1.5% at USDTVouchers.

What is the best alternative to Bitrefill?

Giftoshi, first in our five-month test at 9.1/10: 97.5% valid codes at a 6 s median, a real cost of +1.2% and a no-KYC ceiling of €1,000 per month stated before purchase. It takes Lightning but not Monero.

Which Bitrefill alternative is cheapest?

USDTVouchers: its real cost averaged -1.5% against face value over 40 orders in our five-month test, the only site where we paid below face value, thanks to promotions and cashback paid in sats. Its no-KYC ceiling in that test was €500 per month.

Which Bitrefill alternative accepts Monero?

Giftlano: it accepts Monero alongside Lightning, BTC, LTC and USDT, needs no account and is reachable over Tor. In our five-month test it delivered 95% valid codes at a 9 s median, at a real cost of +2%. Our record of September 9, 2026 lists no Monero at Bitrefill.

Does Bitrefill deliver working codes?

Yes in our five-month test: 95% of its codes met our rule (first try, within an hour, still working 30 days later) at a 10 s median, the same valid rate as Giftlano. In our test of September 9, 2026, on two orders, 1/2 codes were valid on the first try, with a median delivery of 10 hours.