| Service | Valid codes | Median delivery | Identity asked in the test | No-KYC ceiling | Real cost | Monero |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| coinsbee.com | 87.5% | 20 s | SMS-verified phone at sign-up; ID and selfie past ~400 EUR | Freeze at ~400 EUR, not stated before purchase | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Giftoshi | 97.5% | 6 s | None up to 480 EUR; an email | €1,000 per month, stated before purchase | +1.2% | No |
| Giftlano | 95% | 9 s | None up to 480 EUR; no account | No account; none seen | +2% | Yes |
| USDTVouchers | 92.5% | 14 s | None up to 480 EUR; an email | €500 per month | -1.5% | Not confirmed |
| Bitrefill | 95% | 10 s | None up to 480 EUR | Not stated | +7.8% | Not confirmed |
What happened at Coinsbee in the five-month test
The coinsbee.com homepage, consulted on September 25, 2026, advertises "WITHOUT KYC". Opening an account still required a phone number verified by SMS; the five-month report notes that in many countries, France included, a mobile line is tied to an identity. Past about 400 EUR of cumulative purchases, the account was frozen for "enhanced verification", with an ID document and a selfie requested. €71 was still held at publication, the last four orders could never be placed, and our record cites no terms clause for the freeze.
Delivered orders arrived at a 20 s median, and the lab recorded a valid rate of 87.5% under the campaign’s rule (first try, within an hour, still working 30 days later). The record does not say whether the four orders that could not be placed count in that rate, so the figure does not isolate code quality. Failing the no-KYC promise and blocking funds are the protocol’s two eliminatory failures, which keeps Coinsbee outside the scored ranking.
What our test of September 9, 2026 had recorded
Our shorter test, published on September 9, 2026, placed two orders at Coinsbee: 2/2 codes worked first time, the median delivery was 12 hours, and it scored 13/20, eighth of the 9 sites. That record already listed identity checks beyond 1,000 EUR per order or 10,000 EUR cumulative; in the five-month test, the freeze came at about 400 EUR cumulative. It also listed Lightning through the payment provider, no USDT on TRC-20 and no Monero.
The same record noted that no price or fee was shown before payment, that the storefront and the terms disagreed on delivery time, and that support refused returns despite a 14-day clause in the terms. The company was recorded as German, with a published phone number. The medians of 12 hours and 20 s come from very different samples: two orders in the older test, a 5-month campaign in the newer one.
What to use instead, by need
All-round: Giftoshi, first in the five-month test at 9.1/10, with 97.5% valid codes at a 6 s median; its one invalid code was replaced automatically in three minutes. It asks only for an email (a disposable one worked) and states its €1,000 monthly no-KYC ceiling before purchase. It advertises 4,000 brands in 170 countries and takes Lightning, detected in about 2 seconds, plus BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, LTC and SOL, but not Monero.
No account: Giftlano, a near tie with Giftoshi (unrounded scores of 9.08 and 9.1). The code appears on the page, the order number is all support needs, and it is reachable over Tor and accepts Monero: 95% valid codes at a 9 s median, for a real cost of +2%. Lowest cost: USDTVouchers, the only site in that test where we paid below face value (-1.5%), through promotions and cashback paid in sats. Its ceiling was €500 a month and Monero was not confirmed; our record of September 9, 2026 had listed no cap and Monero accepted.
Bitrefill or Coinsbee?
In the five-month test, Bitrefill asked for no ID up to 480 EUR and delivered 95% valid codes at a 10 s median. Its weak point was price: the homepage says "0% fees", yet the average gap between the applied rate and the market rate at the same minute was +7.8%, the highest real cost measured in that test. It scored 7.3/10, while Coinsbee was kept out of the ranking; no real cost was recorded for Coinsbee in either test.
Our test of September 9, 2026, on two orders each, had placed Coinsbee above Bitrefill: 13/20 against 12/20, with Bitrefill at 1/2 codes valid on the first try and a median delivery of 10 hours. That record listed Bitrefill with KYC to unlock large amounts and a guest cap of 500 USD a day. On both points, the five-month campaign is the larger sample.
Frequently asked questions
Does Coinsbee require KYC?
Both of our tests recorded identity requirements at coinsbee.com, at different points. In the five-month test (April to August 2026): an SMS-verified phone number at sign-up, then an ID document and a selfie past about 400 EUR of cumulative purchases. Our record of September 9, 2026 had listed identity checks beyond 1,000 EUR per order or 10,000 EUR cumulative.
Why was my Coinsbee account frozen?
We can only report our own case: the account was frozen for "enhanced verification" after about 400 EUR of cumulative purchases, and an ID document and a selfie were requested. Our record cites no terms clause for the freeze.
Can I get my money back from a frozen Coinsbee account?
No refund is recorded in our case: €71 was still held when the five-month report was published on September 25, 2026, and the last four orders could never be placed. Our record of September 9, 2026 had also noted that support refused returns despite a 14-day clause in the terms.
What is the best Coinsbee alternative without KYC?
Giftoshi, first in our five-month test at 9.1/10: 97.5% valid codes at a 6 s median, an email as the only account detail, and a €1,000 monthly no-KYC ceiling stated before purchase. It asked for no ID up to 480 EUR of purchases.
Which Coinsbee alternative accepts Monero?
Giftlano: no account, reachable over Tor, and it accepts Monero alongside Lightning, BTC, LTC and USDT. In our five-month test it delivered 95% valid codes at a 9 s median, at a real cost of +2%. Our record of September 9, 2026 lists no Monero at Coinsbee.
Bitrefill or Coinsbee: which asks for less ID?
Bitrefill, in our five-month test: it asked for no ID up to 480 EUR, while coinsbee.com required a phone number and froze the account at about 400 EUR. Bitrefill’s weak point was price, a +7.8% average gap against the market rate. On September 9, 2026, with two orders each, Coinsbee had scored 13/20 and Bitrefill 12/20.